Out and About #2 : Lekki Conservation Center

My second post on this series, and I’m super excited talking about something that isn’t related to make-up or beauty.

Sometime towards the end of June I visited the Lekki conservation center,  or would I say Nigerian conservation Center, located somewhere Around chevron roundabout, Lekki. Lagos. This is the second time I am visiting there. Entry was about 2,000naira or so,  for both entry and access to the canopy walk way.

We were asked to wait for a tour guide, I was a bit confused, because the last time I was there we didn’t have a tour guide. The tour guide eventually came , and was saying alot of things I wasn’t intersted in😕, all I heard is don’t be too loud when you’re inside,  there are crocodiles.

 

The canopy walkway

 

 

I think the interesting thing and peak of the hangout was The LCC’s   401-metre long canopy walkway which is said to be the longest canopy walkway in Africa. It is an engineering feat and an amazing suspended swinging bridge walkway. I think it has like 4 different levels of ascending , before you eventually start to descend, cool right.

 

So I saw just one crocodile and there were lot of monkeys.  Ah!!  No wonder  when I put up a picture one of my friends asked me, Nne have you janded? I said its Lekki conservation center, she was like oh ‘that monkey place’😂😂.

Crocodile

But that walk ehn,  wasn’t easy and was scary.

The tour guide said there was also a tree house,  but I wasn’t  able see it tho

Disclaimer: Please if you’re afraid if height don’t attempt to pay for the canopy walk oo..

Enjoy pictures below

 

 

My fake attempt at jumping

 

 

Short navy blue dress : thrifted yaba

Extended collar jacket :thrifted in my area

Shoes : gift from le boo

Photo credit : le boo

 

Have an awesome day ahead…….

Be simple and Stay Beautiful

5 thoughts on “Out and About #2 : Lekki Conservation Center

    • thebudgetbella says:

      Heheheheheheheheh…. This time I had an amazing time… The walk was tiring but I had a good time….. My advice take your time…. Cos before you know the fun is over when you check the time, you find out its just 1 hours only😂😂😂.
      Thank you hun.😘😘… So help me God.. I would try and be Consistent….

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Stella says:

    Girl you tried, I have just been imagining the strings or robe, (don’t know which one) cutting, hmm😢 , you get mind o, and just scared me with the height thing, have fun girl, love the series

    Like

    • thebudgetbella says:

      Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.. Nor be by “getting mind oo”. I was scared myself a little, but I had fun… Thank you so much for stopping by. I am fired up.. Try to do more of this post

      Like

I would Love your Thoughts on this

