FOTD #3 : It’s A Smokey Something

They always say smokey eye makeup look is best worn with a nude lip.

Happy New Month Everyone

If you’re new here,  welcome,  thank you for your time, I hope you enjoy this ride with me.

FOTD  is a series of makeup looks created by me, where I get to talk about it and the products used in achieving them. Click here to read the last one.

Thinking about it now,  the last time I did a smokey eye look was in January  2016 , and it was a navy blue smokey eye look.

 

January  2016

Today’s post is also more like something I had done on my previous blog, where I get to pair the smokey eye with a lipstick other than Nude.

I also tried some new products a bit different from my regular.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Product Break down

 

Brows:

Kiss Beauty eyebrow gel

La girl pro concealer in Toffee

 

Face:

Fayre Gold face primer & No.  7 Beautifully matte base

Hegai and Esther Foundation in Cookie

La Pro Concealer in Chestnut &cooltan

Jordana Forever Flawless powder in 107(set highlight

Milani Mineral compact Powder in Deep 110

La Girl Pro HD matte powder in Chestnut (finish the look)

La Girl Pro HD Matte Powder in Toffee (contour)

Milani blush in Bella Rosa

Ushas highlighter trio

Kiss Beauty Setting Spray

 

Eyes

Nyx Jumbo pencil in black bean

Sleek studio Signature kit palette in dawn (black  eyeshadow)

Dodo girl matte Eyeshadow palette

House of Tara Margaret Ekpo palette( transition)

L’chear eyeliner pen

Kiss beauty gel pencil  liner

Red Cherry Lashes

 

Lips

La girl lip pencil in air woman 18

Kiss Beauty Lipstick no 1

Kiss Beauty 1 million lipstick in No 4

Milani Matte lipstick in glam

Mac Matte Lipstick in Russian Red

 

 

What do you think about this look???

What lipstick look do you prefer???  I think I prefer the pink.

 

All pictures were taken with my Tecno  Camon  C9.

Photo Editor: snapseed.

Do have an awesome  July💋💋💋

One thought on “FOTD #3 : It’s A Smokey Something

I would Love your Thoughts on this

